Skip to main content
Back to Resources
Built in EU Research · Data & Index

European Cloud Storage Cost Index 2026

Every plan we could source from 13 cloud storage providers, each price linked to the provider’s own pricing page and dated. No currency conversion, promo prices labeled against list price, downloadable as CSV and JSON.

By Built in EU·Prices captured through 7 Oct 2026·13 providers · 115 plans·Version 2026-10

The plans

Showing 115 of 115 plans
Provider HQ Plan Storage Billing Price Price kind E2EE default Linux client SourceCaptured
DropboxNot statedPlus 2 TB Monthly2 TBmonthly€11.99*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
DropboxNot statedPlus 2 TB Annual2 TBannual€119.88*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro I (200 GiB) Monthly200 GBmonthly€1.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro II (500 GiB) Monthly500 GBmonthly€3.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro III (2 TiB) Monthly2 TBmonthly€8.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro X (10 TiB) Monthly10 TBmonthly€39.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro I (200 GiB) Annual200 GBannual€19.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro II (500 GiB) Annual500 GBannual€39.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro III (2 TiB) Annual2 TBannual€89.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Filen🇩🇪DEPro X (10 TiB) Annual10 TBannual€399.99*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Google One (Google Drive)Not statedBasic 100 GB Monthly100 GBmonthly€1.99*listNot statedNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Google One (Google Drive)Not statedBasic 100 GB Annual100 GBannual€19.99*listNot statedNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Google One (Google Drive)Not statedGoogle AI Plus 2 TB Monthly2 TBmonthly€9.99*listNot statedNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Google One (Google Drive)Not statedGoogle AI Plus 2 TB Annual2 TBannual€99.99*listNot statedNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Google One (Google Drive)Not statedGoogle AI Pro 5 TB Monthly5 TBmonthly€21.99*listNot statedNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Google One (Google Drive)Not statedGoogle AI Pro 5 TB Annual5 TBannual€219.99*listNot statedNoSource 7 Oct 2026
iCloud+Not statediCloud+ 50 GB Monthly50 GBmonthly€0.99listNoNoSource 16 Sep 2026
iCloud+Not statediCloud+ 200 GB Monthly200 GBmonthly€2.99listNoNoSource 16 Sep 2026
iCloud+Not statediCloud+ 2 TB Monthly2 TBmonthly€9.99listNoNoSource 16 Sep 2026
iCloud+Not statediCloud+ 6 TB Monthly6 TBmonthly€29.99listNoNoSource 16 Sep 2026
iCloud+Not statediCloud+ 12 TB Monthly12 TBmonthly€59.99listNoNoSource 16 Sep 2026
Infomaniak kDrive🇨🇭CHkDrive Solo (3 TB, 1 user) Monthly3 TBmonthly€5.54before VAT*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Infomaniak kDrive🇨🇭CHkDrive Solo (3 TB, 1 user) Annual3 TBannual€59.88before VAT*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Infomaniak kDrive🇨🇭CHkDrive Team (6 users, from 3 TB) Monthly3 TBmonthly€11.11before VAT*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Infomaniak kDrive🇨🇭CHkDrive Team (6 users, from 3 TB) Annual3 TBannual€120before VAT*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Internxt🇪🇸ESEssential 1 TB Annual1 TBannual€119.88*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Internxt🇪🇸ESPremium 2 TB Annual2 TBannual€239.88*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Internxt🇪🇸ESUltimate 5 TB Annual5 TBannual€359.88*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Internxt🇪🇸ESEssential 1 TB Lifetime1 TBlifetime€380*promo, was €1900YesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Internxt🇪🇸ESPremium 2 TB Lifetime2 TBlifetime€580*promo, was €2900YesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Internxt🇪🇸ESUltimate 5 TB Lifetime5 TBlifetime€780*promo, was €3900YesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Jottacloud🇳🇴NOHome 1 TB Monthly1 TBmonthlyUS$7.99*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Jottacloud🇳🇴NOHome 1 TB Annual1 TBannualUS$79.90*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Jottacloud🇳🇴NOHome 5 TB Monthly5 TBmonthlyUS$15.99*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Jottacloud🇳🇴NOHome 5 TB Annual5 TBannualUS$159.90*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Jottacloud🇳🇴NOUnlimited (upload speed reduced after 5 TB) MonthlyUnlimitedmonthlyUS$12.99*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Jottacloud🇳🇴NOUnlimited (upload speed reduced after 5 TB) AnnualUnlimitedannualUS$129.90*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SIBriefcase S (10 GB)10 GBannual€6*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SIBriefcase M (25 GB)25 GBannual€12*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SIBriefcase L (100 GB)100 GBannual€24*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SISuitcase XL (250 GB)250 GBannual€48*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SISuitcase XL+ (500 GB)500 GBannual€84*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SISuitcase XXL (1 TB)1 TBannual€120*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SICrate XXXL (2.5 TB)2.5 TBannual€240*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Koofr🇸🇮SICrate 5XXL (5 TB)5 TBannual€420*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Basic (100 GB) Monthly100 GBmonthlyUS$1.99*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Basic (100 GB) Annual100 GBannualUS$19.99listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Basic (100 GB) Monthly (Germany store)100 GBmonthly€2listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Basic (100 GB) Annual (Germany store)100 GBannual€20listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Personal (1 TB) Monthly1 TBmonthlyUS$9.99listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Personal (1 TB) Annual1 TBannualUS$99.99listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Single (1 TB) Monthly (Germany store)1 TBmonthly€10*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Single (1 TB) Annual (Germany store)1 TBannual€99*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Family (up to 6 TB, 1 TB per person) Monthly6 TB (1 TB per person)monthlyUS$12.99*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Family (up to 6 TB, 1 TB per person) Annual6 TB (1 TB per person)annualUS$129.99*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Family (up to 6 TB, 1 TB per person) Monthly (Germany store)6 TB (1 TB per person)monthly€13*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Microsoft 365 / OneDriveNot statedMicrosoft 365 Family (up to 6 TB, 1 TB per person) Annual (Germany store)6 TB (1 TB per person)annual€129*listNoNoSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium 500 GB Lifetime500 GBlifetimeUS$219*promo, was US$279NoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium Plus 2 TB Lifetime2 TBlifetimeUS$499*promo, was US$709NoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHUltra 10 TB Lifetime10 TBlifetimeUS$1499*promo, was US$2799NoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium 500 GB Monthly500 GBmonthlyUS$4.99*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium Plus 2 TB Monthly2 TBmonthlyUS$9.99*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHUltra 10 TB Monthly10 TBmonthlyUS$29.99*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium 500 GB Annual500 GBannualUS$49.99*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium Plus 2 TB Annual2 TBannualUS$99.99*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHUltra 10 TB Annual10 TBannualUS$299.99*listNoYesSource 16 Sep 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium 500 GB Lifetime500 GBlifetime€219before VAT*promo, was €279NoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium 500 GB Monthly500 GBmonthly€4.99before VAT*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium 500 GB Annual500 GBannual€49.99before VAT*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium Plus 2 TB Lifetime2 TBlifetime€499before VAT*promo, was €709NoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium Plus 2 TB Monthly2 TBmonthly€9.99before VAT*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHPremium Plus 2 TB Annual2 TBannual€99.99before VAT*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHUltra 10 TB Lifetime10 TBlifetime€1499before VAT*promo, was €2799NoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHUltra 10 TB Monthly10 TBmonthly€29.99before VAT*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
pCloud🇨🇭CHUltra 10 TB Annual10 TBannual€299.99before VAT*listNoYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHMail Plus15 GBmonthly€4.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHMail Plus15 GBannual€47.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHMail Plus15 GBmonthlyUS$4.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHMail Plus15 GBannualUS$47.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Plus10 GBmonthly€4.99*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Plus10 GBannual€35.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Plus10 GBmonthlyUS$4.99*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Plus10 GBannualUS$35.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Family50 GBmonthly€6.99*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Family50 GBannual€59.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Family50 GBmonthlyUS$6.99*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHPass Family50 GBannualUS$59.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Unlimited500 GBmonthly€12.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Unlimited500 GBannual€119.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Unlimited500 GBmonthlyUS$12.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Unlimited500 GBannualUS$119.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Duo2 TBmonthly€19.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Duo2 TBannual€179.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Duo2 TBmonthlyUS$19.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Duo2 TBannualUS$179.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Family3 TBmonthly€29.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Family3 TBannual€287.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Family3 TBmonthlyUS$29.99listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton (suite)🇨🇭CHProton Family3 TBannualUS$287.88*listYesNot statedSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton Drive🇨🇭CHDrive Plus 200 GB Monthly200 GBmonthly€4.99listYesNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton Drive🇨🇭CHDrive Plus 200 GB Annual200 GBannual€47.88*listYesNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton Drive🇨🇭CHDrive Plus 200 GB Monthly200 GBmonthlyUS$4.99listYesNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Proton Drive🇨🇭CHDrive Plus 200 GB Annual200 GBannualUS$47.88*listYesNoSource 7 Oct 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Lite (50 GB) Monthly50 GBmonthlyUS$5.99listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Lite (50 GB) Annual50 GBannualUS$57*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Essential (1 TB) Monthly1 TBmonthlyUS$13.99listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Essential (1 TB) Annual1 TBannualUS$143.88*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Pro (4 TB) Monthly4 TBmonthlyUS$33.99listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Pro (4 TB) Annual4 TBannualUS$329.88*listYesYesSource 16 Sep 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Lite (50 GB) Monthly50 GBmonthly€4.99*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Lite (50 GB) Annual50 GBannual€47.88*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Essential (1 TB) Monthly1 TBmonthly€11.99*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Essential (1 TB) Annual1 TBannual€119.88*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Pro (4 TB) Monthly4 TBmonthly€29.99*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026
Tresorit🇨🇭CHPersonal Pro (4 TB) Annual4 TBannual€287.88*listYesYesSource 7 Oct 2026

Prices marked before VAT are published before VAT, so not ranked against prices that include VAT: sorting by price lists them after the others.

Notes
  • dropbox-2tb-annual-eur: Default "Billed yearly" view: "Plus €9.99/month ... For 1 person 2 TB of storage". No yearly total is printed; annual total computed as 9.99 x 12. Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • dropbox-2tb-monthly-eur: "Billed monthly": "Plus €11.99/month ... For 1 person 2 TB of storage". Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • filen-10tb-annual: Vendor shows storage in TiB, not TB.
  • filen-10tb-monthly: Vendor shows storage in TiB, not TB.
  • filen-200gb-annual: Vendor shows storage in GiB, not GB.
  • filen-200gb-monthly: Vendor shows storage in GiB, not GB.
  • filen-2tb-annual: Vendor shows storage in TiB, not TB.
  • filen-2tb-monthly: Vendor shows storage in TiB, not TB.
  • filen-500gb-annual: Vendor shows storage in GiB, not GB.
  • filen-500gb-monthly: Vendor shows storage in GiB, not GB.
  • google-one-100gb-annual: Signed out, German connection, 7 Oct 2026. The plan's storage can be shared: "Share storage with up to 5 others".
  • google-one-100gb-monthly: Signed out, German connection, 7 Oct 2026. The plan's storage can be shared: "Share storage with up to 5 others".
  • google-one-2tb-annual: Signed out, German connection, 7 Oct 2026. The plan's storage can be shared: "Share storage with up to 5 others".
  • google-one-2tb-monthly: Signed out, German connection, 7 Oct 2026. The plan's storage can be shared: "Share storage with up to 5 others".
  • google-one-5tb-annual: Signed out, German connection, 7 Oct 2026. The plan's storage can be shared: "Share storage with up to 5 others".
  • google-one-5tb-monthly: Signed out, German connection, 7 Oct 2026. The plan's storage can be shared: "Share storage with up to 5 others".
  • infomaniak-kdrive-3tb-solo-annual: Page shows only the 1-year discounted per-month-equivalent rate (4.99 EUR/mo, 10 percent off the monthly-billing rate), not a total. Annual total computed as 4.99 x 12. Infomaniak states "Prices do not include VAT" (prices page, read 7 Oct 2026), so these prices are before VAT.
  • infomaniak-kdrive-3tb-solo-monthly: Infomaniak states "Prices do not include VAT" (prices page, read 7 Oct 2026), so these prices are before VAT.
  • infomaniak-kdrive-3tb-team-annual: Page shows only the 1-year discounted per-month-equivalent rate (10.00 EUR/mo). Annual total computed as 10.00 x 12. Infomaniak states "Prices do not include VAT" (prices page, read 7 Oct 2026), so these prices are before VAT.
  • infomaniak-kdrive-3tb-team-monthly: Infomaniak states "Prices do not include VAT" (prices page, read 7 Oct 2026), so these prices are before VAT.
  • internxt-1tb-annual: Annual plan charged monthly over a one-year commitment: "Annual plan, billed at €1.99 for the first month, then renews at €9.99/mo". Price recorded here is 12 x the full 9.99 EUR rate; the first-year total including the discounted month is 111.88 EUR.
  • internxt-1tb-lifetime: Site-wide 80 percent off promotion active at capture time.
  • internxt-2tb-annual: Premium is 2 TB ("2TB encrypted storage"). Annual plan charged monthly over a one-year commitment: "Annual plan, billed at €3.99 for the first month, then renews at €19.99/mo". Price recorded here is 12 x the full 19.99 EUR rate; the first-year total including the discounted month is 223.88 EUR.
  • internxt-2tb-lifetime: Site-wide 80 percent off promotion active at capture time.
  • internxt-5tb-annual: Annual plan charged monthly over a one-year commitment. The pricing page says "Annual plan, billed at €5.99 for the first month, then renews at €29.99/mo"; Internxt's help article says "Ultimate: €1.99 first month, then €29.99/month". Price recorded here is 12 x the full 29.99 EUR rate.
  • internxt-5tb-lifetime: Site-wide 80 percent off promotion active at capture time.
  • jottacloud-1tb-annual: Shown in USD to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026 (also on the German-language page).
  • jottacloud-1tb-monthly: Shown in USD to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026 (also on the German-language page).
  • jottacloud-5tb-annual: Shown in USD to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026 (also on the German-language page).
  • jottacloud-5tb-monthly: Shown in USD to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026 (also on the German-language page).
  • jottacloud-unlimited-annual: Pay yearly: "Unlimited* USD 129.90 / year 1 user ✔ Unlimited storage", with "* Upload speed gradually reduced after 5 TB". Shown in USD to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • jottacloud-unlimited-monthly: "Unlimited* USD 12.99 / month 1 user ✔ Unlimited storage" with "* Upload speed gradually reduced after 5 TB". Shown in USD to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • koofr-100gb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only; annual total computed as the monthly-equivalent rate (2 EUR/mo) x 12.
  • koofr-10gb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only and shows a monthly-equivalent rate (0.5 EUR/mo); annual total computed as monthly-equivalent x 12. Vendor prices include 22 percent VAT and may vary by country.
  • koofr-1tb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only; annual total computed as the monthly-equivalent rate (10 EUR/mo) x 12.
  • koofr-2500gb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only; annual total computed as the monthly-equivalent rate (20 EUR/mo) x 12.
  • koofr-250gb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only; annual total computed as the monthly-equivalent rate (4 EUR/mo) x 12.
  • koofr-25gb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only; annual total computed as the monthly-equivalent rate (1 EUR/mo) x 12.
  • koofr-500gb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only; annual total computed as the monthly-equivalent rate (7 EUR/mo) x 12.
  • koofr-5tb-annual: Vendor bills yearly only; annual total computed as the monthly-equivalent rate (35 EUR/mo) x 12.
  • m365-basic-100gb-monthly-usd: No separate standalone 100 GB OneDrive plan is sold any more; this is folded into Microsoft 365 Basic.
  • m365-family-6tb-annual-eur: Annual figure quoted alongside the monthly rate on the same page. Covers up to 6 people with "Bis zu 6 TB sicherer Cloudspeicher (1 TB pro Person)", so no single person gets more than 1 TB.
  • m365-family-6tb-annual-usd: Annual figure quoted alongside the monthly rate on the same page. Covers up to 6 people with "Up to 6 TB of secure cloud storage (1 TB per person)", so no single person gets more than 1 TB.
  • m365-family-6tb-monthly-eur: Covers up to 6 people with "Bis zu 6 TB sicherer Cloudspeicher (1 TB pro Person)", so no single person gets more than 1 TB.
  • m365-family-6tb-monthly-usd: Covers up to 6 people with "Up to 6 TB of secure cloud storage (1 TB per person)", so no single person gets more than 1 TB.
  • m365-personal-1tb-annual-eur: The German-market storefront names this tier Microsoft 365 Single rather than Personal; same 1 TB tier.
  • m365-personal-1tb-monthly-eur: The German-market storefront names this tier Microsoft 365 Single rather than Personal; same 1 TB tier.
  • pcloud-10tb-annual: The struck-through figure next to the yearly price is 12 x the monthly price, and pCloud's help centre presents yearly billing as a standing discount ("Annual Subscription - Save 20% with yearly billing"), so it is recorded as a list price. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-10tb-annual-eur: The struck-through figure next to the yearly price is 12 x the monthly price, and pCloud's help centre presents yearly billing as a standing discount ("Annual Subscription - Save 20% with yearly billing"), so it is recorded as a list price. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-10tb-lifetime: Price shown after a site-wide promotional discount. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-10tb-lifetime-eur: Shown in EUR to a German connection: "Ultra 10 TB LIFETIME 2799 EUR 1499 EUR ONE-TIME PAYMENT". A separate limited-time pop-up offer was not recorded. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-10tb-monthly: pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-10tb-monthly-eur: pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-2tb-annual: The struck-through figure next to the yearly price is 12 x the monthly price, and pCloud's help centre presents yearly billing as a standing discount ("Annual Subscription - Save 20% with yearly billing"), so it is recorded as a list price. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-2tb-annual-eur: The struck-through figure next to the yearly price is 12 x the monthly price, and pCloud's help centre presents yearly billing as a standing discount ("Annual Subscription - Save 20% with yearly billing"), so it is recorded as a list price. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-2tb-lifetime: Price shown after a site-wide promotional discount. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-2tb-lifetime-eur: Shown in EUR to a German connection: "Premium Plus 2 TB LIFETIME 709 EUR 499 EUR ONE-TIME PAYMENT". A separate limited-time pop-up offer was not recorded. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-2tb-monthly: pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-2tb-monthly-eur: pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-500gb-annual: The struck-through figure next to the yearly price is 12 x the monthly price, and pCloud's help centre presents yearly billing as a standing discount ("Annual Subscription - Save 20% with yearly billing"), so it is recorded as a list price. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-500gb-annual-eur: The struck-through figure next to the yearly price is 12 x the monthly price, and pCloud's help centre presents yearly billing as a standing discount ("Annual Subscription - Save 20% with yearly billing"), so it is recorded as a list price. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-500gb-lifetime: Price shown after a site-wide promotional discount. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-500gb-lifetime-eur: Shown in EUR to a German connection: "Premium 500 GB LIFETIME 279 EUR 219 EUR ONE-TIME PAYMENT". A separate limited-time pop-up offer was not recorded. pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • pcloud-500gb-monthly: pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes." Recorded as the price a US buyer pays, since the terms leave United States taxes out of what the buyer must pay; buyers outside the US may owe VAT on top.
  • pcloud-500gb-monthly-eur: pCloud's terms: "All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, including VAT, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties or VAT, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes."
  • proton-drive-200gb-annual: Billed at 47.88 EUR every 12 months, shown as 3.99 EUR/month against a struck-through 4.99 EUR; no separate annual list total is shown.
  • proton-drive-200gb-annual-usd: Billed at $47.88 every 12 months, shown as $3.99/month against a struck-through $4.99; no separate annual list total is shown.
  • proton-duo-annual: Billed at 179.88 EUR every 12 months (14.99 EUR/month equivalent).
  • proton-duo-annual-usd: Billed at $179.88 every 12 months, shown as $14.99/month against a struck-through $19.99; no separate annual list total is shown.
  • proton-family-annual: Billed at 287.88 EUR every 12 months (23.99 EUR/month equivalent).
  • proton-family-annual-usd: Billed at $287.88 every 12 months, shown as $23.99/month against a struck-through $29.99; no separate annual list total is shown.
  • proton-mail-plus-annual: Billed at 47.88 EUR every 12 months (3.99 EUR/month equivalent).
  • proton-mail-plus-annual-usd: Billed at $47.88 every 12 months, shown as $3.99/month against a struck-through $4.99; no separate annual list total is shown.
  • proton-pass-family-annual: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 50 GB for Pass Family, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments ("shared between users"). Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail". Billed at 59.88 EUR every 12 months, shown as 4.99 EUR/month against a struck-through 6.99 EUR.
  • proton-pass-family-annual-usd: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 50 GB for Pass Family, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments ("shared between users"). Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail". Billed at $59.88 every 12 months, shown as $4.99/month against a struck-through $6.99.
  • proton-pass-family-monthly: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 50 GB for Pass Family, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments ("shared between users"). Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail".
  • proton-pass-family-monthly-usd: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 50 GB for Pass Family, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments ("shared between users"). Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail".
  • proton-pass-plus-annual: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 10 GB for Pass Plus, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments. Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail". Billed at 35.88 EUR every 12 months, shown as 2.99 EUR/month against a struck-through 4.99 EUR.
  • proton-pass-plus-annual-usd: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 10 GB for Pass Plus, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments. Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail". Billed at $35.88 every 12 months, shown as $2.99/month against a struck-through $4.99.
  • proton-pass-plus-monthly: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 10 GB for Pass Plus, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments. Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail".
  • proton-pass-plus-monthly-usd: Storage: Proton's compare table lists "Storage" as 10 GB for Pass Plus, and Proton lists the same figure as the storage available for Pass file attachments. Proton says a storage limit "is distributed across the whole Proton ecosystem e.g. between Proton Pass, Proton Drive, and Proton Mail".
  • proton-unlimited-annual: Billed at 119.88 EUR every 12 months (9.99 EUR/month equivalent).
  • proton-unlimited-annual-usd: Billed at $119.88 every 12 months, shown as $9.99/month against a struck-through $12.99; no separate annual list total is shown.
  • tresorit-1tb-annual: Page shows only the yearly-billing per-month-equivalent rate (11.99 USD/mo) with no explicit annual total or crossed-out list price. Annual total computed as 11.99 x 12.
  • tresorit-1tb-annual-eur: Default "Yearly" tab (labelled 20% OFF): "€9.99 / month", with no annual total or crossed-out list price. Annual total computed as 9.99 x 12. Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • tresorit-1tb-monthly-eur: Monthly tab: "€11.99 / month". Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • tresorit-4tb-annual: Page shows only the yearly-billing per-month-equivalent rate (27.49 USD/mo) with no explicit annual total or crossed-out list price. Annual total computed as 27.49 x 12.
  • tresorit-4tb-annual-eur: Default "Yearly" tab (labelled 20% OFF): "€23.99 / month", with no annual total or crossed-out list price. Annual total computed as 23.99 x 12. Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • tresorit-4tb-monthly-eur: Monthly tab: "€29.99 / month". Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • tresorit-50gb-annual: Page shows only the yearly-billing per-month-equivalent rate (4.75 USD/mo, labeled 20 percent off) with no explicit annual total or crossed-out list price. Annual total computed as 4.75 x 12.
  • tresorit-50gb-annual-eur: Default "Yearly" tab (labelled 20% OFF): "€3.99 / month", with no annual total or crossed-out list price. Annual total computed as 3.99 x 12. Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.
  • tresorit-50gb-monthly-eur: Monthly tab: "€4.99 / month". Shown to a German connection on 7 Oct 2026.

Not captured

Plans we looked for but could not record with a confirmed price, and why.

  • Google One (Google Drive) · Lite 30 GB

    Not listed on one.google.com/about/plans signed out from a German connection on 7 Oct 2026, which shows 15 GB free, Basic (100 GB), Google AI Plus (2 TB) and Google AI Pro (5 TB).

  • Google One (Google Drive) · Google AI Pro 10 TB, Google AI Ultra 20 TB and 30 TB

    Recorded on 16 Sep 2026 from a signed-in Google One session only. The signed-out plans page from a German connection on 7 Oct 2026 does not list them, so the rows were removed.

  • Dropbox · Plus 2 TB (USD)

    The 16 Sep 2026 row recorded US$9.99 as a monthly-billing price, but US$9.99/month is Dropbox's billed-yearly rate. From a German connection on 7 Oct 2026 dropbox.com/plans shows euros only, so the USD row was removed rather than corrected from memory.

Methodology

  • Every row links to the provider's pricing page and the date we captured it.
  • Prices are shown in the currency they were captured in and are never converted between currencies.
  • Promotional prices are labeled "promo" and the list price is kept alongside it, never discarded.
  • An attribute is left empty when the provider does not state it. Nothing is estimated or inferred.
  • Prices are recorded as the company shows them. Where a company says its prices exclude VAT (Infomaniak, pCloud), the plan's note says so.
  • A plan that bundles no storage of its own, such as Proton VPN Plus, is left out of this index.
  • Version 2026-10 renamed the provider field e2ee_addon to e2ee_addons (a list, one entry per billing period and currency) and added the optional plan fields renewal_price, storage_unlimited, storage_per_user_gb and excludes_vat.
  • Version 2026-10, generated for European Cloud Storage Cost Index 2026. Prices captured through 7 Oct 2026.

How to cite this dataset

Free to share and adapt with attribution under CC BY 4.0.

Built in EU (2026). European Cloud Storage Cost Index 2026.
Retrieved from https://builtineu.eu/research/european-cloud-storage-cost-index